BlogHer : A piece of my heart on an article – Down my memory lane of childhood memories

18 Mar

My son posing on his great great grandfather's chair. he was 2 years old and the chair is 100 years old!

My son posing on his great great grandfather’s chair. he was 2 years old and the chair is 100 years old!

http://www.blogher.com/creating-and-cherishing-childhood-memories-and-happiness

What is life made of?

Of beautiful memories, shared and cherished with our loved ones!

Of childhood stories which we tell and retell to our children and grandchildren and great-grandchildren.

Of memorabilia and junk collected over a generation, and in some cases if preserved over a century.

Well, I will tell you no more, go and click this link and read my entire article 🙂

It is after all my first article on BlogHer.

One Response to “BlogHer : A piece of my heart on an article – Down my memory lane of childhood memories”

  1. Mamma_Simona March 18, 2013 at 4:33 pm #

    I’m in the process of “sorting” (and packing) my “stuff” right now because next week I’m moving into a new house. The house I’m living in now is the first home my husband and I bought together and we have lived here for almost 20 years. I’m finding the “sorting” to be very difficult because I want to keep everything! Part of me knows that I’ll still have the memories even without the “things”, but it’s still very hard!!

Leave a Reply

