Call for Guest Posting & Giveaways

19 Jul

Call for Guest-Posting

Call for Guest-Posting

The Alchemist’s Blog is open for guest blogging. Would you like to post your thoughts, views and opinions here? Yes, the readers and I would like to listen to what you have to say. Though this is an year-round activity, I have guest-post publishing only once in a while. Let me see how this goes. if I get interesting content and perspectives I would be open to publishing more often.

All you to do is drop me a note through the Contact Page with your post idea. I would get back to you if it is appealing.

Guidelines for guest-post

1. Posts can be of any length varying from 300 words to 2000 words. No, length is not a criterion at all.

2. I will give you a bio, a link to your website and social media links too.

3. I prefer original content. If I am very impressed, I would also accept published posts with minor changes.

4. I reserve the right to reject, accept or edit your post. Editing would be minor proof-reading and copy-editing and after your concurrence of the edited post only, I would publish it.

5. The ownership of your post is completely yours.

6. I would like you to be available to reply to comments and appreciate likes.

7. Topic? Write about anything under the sun. Parenting, spiritual, philosophical, humour, social causes, news, blogging, writing, career, technology, oh just about anything which touches your heart. After all, the best comes from the heart.

And, Oh do not miss the giveaways too. One each for the post with the maximum likes, maximum comments and maximum hits.

What are you waiting for? Go, click this link and share your ideas with me and my readers!!!

9 Responses to “Call for Guest Posting & Giveaways”

  1. kathytemean July 20, 2012 at 11:23 pm #

    Purnima,

    I like your guidelines for Guest Bloggers. I have not made a list, but you have inspired me to work on that.

    Kathy

    • Purnima July 21, 2012 at 10:13 am #

      Oh, thanks Kathy. I especially like your blog. You are awesome!

  2. skpadilla July 24, 2012 at 2:54 am #

    I’d love to guest post! I will consider some ideas and share them with you soon.

    • Purnima July 24, 2012 at 5:21 am #

      Sara,

      I would love to have you over my blog. It is a complete honor and also pleasure.

      – Purnima.

  3. Mamma_Simona August 30, 2012 at 1:46 pm #

    Do you think, based on what I have posted so far, that I should consider starting my own blog instead of writing exclusively for WMB and guest posting for you, Purnima? I’ve put off doing so until now, because I thought I wouldn’t have the time to post often enough to keep it interesting. This idea of asking for “guest posts” (and your guidelines) are inspiring me. 🙂

    • Purnima August 30, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

      WoW!!! I am so glad that you are thinking about this. Would love to see what you have got to write. I enjoy reading what you write.
      Yes! Yes! You should a start a blog yourself. And I would guest post there, if you permit.
      And do not worry about all this being techy. Hey, I started my own, you can do it too.
      I will help you out if you need, but I am sure you can manage fine. Just start it!

      • Mamma_Simona August 30, 2012 at 1:55 pm #

        Wow … ok then! Your enthusism is contageous 🙂 Of course I’d love you to guest blog … and will probably be asking for advice too. 😛 I’ll let you know as soon as I’m “up and running”. Thanks a million for your support.

        • Purnima August 30, 2012 at 1:59 pm #

          Great!! I am glad I convinced you to start your own blog. It would be fun, I promise 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Guest Bloggers – We are coming! « The Alchemist's Blog – v 1.0 - August 28, 2012

    […] 28, 2012 Leave a comment After the call for Guest blogging, it has been quiet for a long while. And I am posting away all the guest posts starting from […]

Leave a Reply

