Needs and wants

17 Feb

 

I need a hair cut. I want a stylish hair makeover.

I need some new water paints. I want to enroll in a modern abstract painting glass.

I need to telephone and catch up with all my friends. I want to network and Facebook.

I need sleep. I want an uninterrupted sleep of 8 hours, uninterrupted by my son or husband.

I need some pocket-money. I want a swiss bank account and a few millions in it.

I need to cook. I want a cook.

I need to vacuum the lunch crumbs from the carpet. I want a housekeeper and butler.

I need to work on my novel. I want to become the world’s most famous novelist just by thinking about it.

I need a break. I want to go to Switzerland for a vacation.

All my needs are just an effort away. Isn’t life awesome? 🙂

Photo credit to http://www.flickr.com/photos/eschipul/431902450/

6 Responses to “Needs and wants”

  1. Seashell February 18, 2011 at 3:53 am #

    What a great way to compare needs and wants!

  2. Fire Crystals February 18, 2011 at 9:53 am #

    Life is certainly awesome and I couldn’t agree more 🙂

    • The Alchemist February 18, 2011 at 12:00 pm #

      Yes, it is indeed, isnt it? Most of our wants are transcending to needs which does not seem to be desirable 😦

  3. Asta Burrows February 22, 2011 at 8:51 pm #

    Great list! 🙂

  4. tinkerbelle86 February 23, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

    This is so true, I need to be at work but I want to be in bed!

Leave a Reply

