My first post at WorldMomsBlog

9 Feb

So guys, there I wrote my first post at WorldMomsBlog. You can read it here. It was about my feelings when we came to know DDS needed to wear glasses. hush.. I would say no more. Now, off you go there and read it all up and leave your comments. And yes, I blog there under the name of “The Alchemist”.

http://worldmomsblog.com/2011/02/09/india-in-the-eyeglasses-of-the-beholder/

6 Responses to “My first post at WorldMomsBlog”

  1. kloppenmum February 10, 2011 at 4:50 am #

    It was great to read your post last night. Isn’t it interesting how we react when we hear news like this and, as you say, not really a big problem. I guess we just want everything to go smoothly for our children and these little hiccups do upset us to begin with. 🙂 Karyn

    • The Alchemist February 10, 2011 at 4:36 pm #

      Thanks for your comment, Karyn. These little hitches makes life interesting in the long run, though a little bit inconveniencing initially.

  2. Howard Roark February 11, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    Very beautifully written article!! The flow was excellent and it seem to have stuck a chord with so many moms out there. Wonderful start… Keep it up 🙂

    Cheers!
    Nagesh.

    • The Alchemist February 12, 2011 at 6:24 am #

      Thanks HR. Such motivation and encouragement and visiting and commenting does wonders for a writers’ creativity 🙂

  3. lakshmy February 15, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    Nice read. .I understand the feeling..Have had a worser one and have learnnt to move on with it…Will mail in detail later..

    Btw congrats on being an official writer:)

    Also,I find the articles gets intereresting day by day…Keep up your good work…

    • The Alchemist February 15, 2011 at 11:05 am #

      Lakshmy, Thanks a lot 🙂
      Looking forward to reading your detailed mail.
      I am happy that I have such greats patrons like you who diligently read all my posts 🙂 Feels good..!!

Leave a Reply

