Blogger-Writer for WorldMomsBlog

30 Jan

There has been one interesting and happy thing which is happening in my life right now when I was wondering how I was going to keep myself sane being just a Stay-At-Home-Mom, Home maker and writer. I know that’s a long list of things to do in a day. But I was once this corporate, stylish and tech-savvy woman who balanced a career and baby and felt proud about it. And gave excuses to not cook and keep the house tidy because she had so many things to do. Oh well, when the drama ended, that is, I decided to one day quit my career and be at home for good, because I realized that my son’s childhood will not be back and I would suddenly find myself having lost him to the mean world and mourning it with an empty-nest syndrome. So, I quit. Period. End of drama.

Mommy Blogger

Mommy Blogger

So, one day when I was deleting all my unread mails (ahem..), I noticed a mail from WP which said someone called Sweet B liked something about my blog. I visited her blog and thanked her for commenting, liking and visiting and one thing led to another and here I am a blogger-writer, for a wonderful site called WorldMomsBlog. It is a group of mothers from all the over world who share and read each other’s parenting ideas, techniques and support each other. I met a few wonderful ladies out there and feel honored to hang out there when not rambling here.

So, there, I just officially announced that I am a writer for someone other than not me and my site. You guys should continue patronizing me there too. I would continue to blog here though as always.

My first post there which is a part of a series called ‘Friday Question’ just got published. You can read it here. I blog there with the same pen name ‘the Alchemist of India’; so, you should be finding it easy to link with me there too.

My bio there would be up shortly. I would post about it here too with a link.

5 Responses to “Blogger-Writer for WorldMomsBlog”

  1. Seashell January 31, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

    Yay Mommy blogger! I think your child is very blessed to have a Mommy who realizes how fast time passes and how important it is to spend as much time with him as she can. You child will be raised with YOUR values, not whatever values he would learn in a crowded day care or from a babysitter. I applaud you!

    • The Alchemist February 4, 2011 at 7:11 pm #

      Thanks Seashell 🙂
      In this huge changing world, though I cant always shelter and nest him, atleast I can teach/guide him to be what he oughts to be and not get programmed because of the things/people around him.

  2. kloppenmum February 4, 2011 at 8:06 am #

    Hi. Isn’t it great being part of worldmoms? It feels like a long distance coffee-group to me! I made the decision to stay home too, but our house is just as disorganised…I still have too many projects! Best wishes, Karyn

    • The Alchemist February 4, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

      Thanks Karyn. Yes, I am so excited and looking forward to ‘coffee’ with the WMB girls 🙂

  3. Howard Roark February 7, 2011 at 1:44 pm #

    Wow….. Super!! All the very best on this new role 🙂

Leave a Reply

