Yes, want to blog more often!

3 Jan

Did you guys check out my wordpress review in 2010? If not, have a look and let me know how and where there is scope for improvement. Personally, I think I should graduate from blog a week to blog a day.

The latest wordpress announcement coaxes one to blog more often with so many tools, reminders, prompts and EMail notes. And like the first sentence goes in one of these announcements, which has been repeated so many times all round the world in so many writer’s forums, “If you want to write more, then write more.”

I keep wanting to write more often about so many things happening around me, within me and about me. But there is always something more urgent which comes up and since this is ‘just a blog’, it gets postponed and eventually never happens at all.

Thankfully, I do not have a dearth of topics to write about and do not need these Plinky prompts in their real sense. But definitely some inspiration to sit down at my computer and work on typing away the keys is necessary.

They say, there usually is always the time for the most important thing you would like to do. So, in the same sense, since writing is very important to me and I aspire to become a useful and purposeful writer I should sit down and write atleast one blog a day (ahem.. I can hear you all clearing your throats and see you guys rolling your eyes, but then a woman can dream, cant she 🙂 )

I do not have atleast 30 to 50 post entries ready. After this one blog post, which I have been meaning to write since one week ago, I really have not a single write up which I am going to use tomorrow unless I write it up.

Perhaps, this announcement from wordpress is a sign that I should write more often atleast here on this page or contnue working on my novel.

So, what am I waiting for? Here I go, press this…

4 Responses to “Yes, want to blog more often!”

  1. melodydemone January 3, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    I can relate to you…this is our opportunity, you have my support. I look forward to hearing you’re post’s. a post a day keeps writers block away!

    • The Alchemist January 3, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

      Thanks. I so agree with you about this new support system to keep writer’s block away and also to give inspiration to budding writers.

  2. RP January 15, 2011 at 7:05 pm #

    I always wonder how can someone like you write so much about any topic that you think of…Since you like writing you could so these things at a lightning speed. But for people like me, even posting comments for your blog posts appear as herculean task.

    Anyway i hope that i can follow you closely by posting comments ASAP, at least… 😉

    • The Alchemist January 15, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

      You flatter me. Thanks for your kindness.

      But you know, like the sped arrow which cannot be retreated, writing should be done with caution, but I hit the ‘Publish’ button in my WP editor at the same lightning speed which is not so good too. Proof reading is such a major aspect of not just books, but blog posts too, which of late I have started realising… Better late than never, huh?!!!

Leave a Reply

