My free christmas gift :)

2 Dec

Guess what I found while doing vetti time pass over the net? Now, you all know that I am not all that busy being a home maker πŸ˜‰

Ah, well, this is actually very interesting.

I would love you all to read more.

WordPress is a great site to host a blog. One is wordpress.com and the other is wordpress.org. One is free and the other is a premium packed site with loads of premium services and domain hosting services which has a premium price tag list to it. I have always envied people with this Premium services, but alas, not willing to spend so much for availing the Premium service, I satisfied myself with the other one. But now,Β I have a chance to get this, all FREE.

Wordpress giveaway

Isn’t this now, just awesome? The only price I pay is to coax 7 of you guys to comment on this blog after which I can link this to the original site and get my Premium service. What are you all waiting for? Drop in a comment and also get your own free site.

Read on ~~~ reproduced from the original site.

http://www.wpwebhost.com/self-host-your-blog-giveaway/

Do you have a blog on free blogging service like WordPress.com and Blogger.com? Do you wish to self-host your blog like a pro to have more control and flexibility for your blog?

Here are some advantages of a self-hosted WordPress blog which make it better than a free blog.

  • You can customize your blog’s design with own premium themes.
  • You can enrich your blog’s features with thousands of free third party plugins.
  • Your own your blog content and backup is available.
  • You are free to put advertisements on your blog.
  • You can enhance your blog SEO (Search Engine Optimization) easily with plugins.

Now you can win a WordPress compatible hosting plan worth $30 from WPWebHost for you to host your blog, with free domain name provided!

Prize

1 year Rookie Plan with FREE domain name (1GB space | 5GB/mo bandwidth)

How To Win?

  1. Blog about this giveaway and link back to this post. You could take a banner here and insert to your post.
  2. Get 7 comments from unique visitors for your post. (Trackback and your own comment aren’t counted)
  3. Submit your blog post URL through comment below, along with your name and valid email address in the provided fields.
  4. Yippee! You have just won a FREE WordPress hosting plan + a domain name. We will email you further steps to claim the prize within 2 weeks.

This giveaway isn’t a contest. As long as you fulfill all the requirements above, you will be entitled for a free 1 year hosting plan + domain name.

Terms & Conditions

  • Every participant is entitled to only one prize.
  • This giveaway ends on 30 Sep 2010. until further notice!
  • WPWebHost reserves the right to amend or revise the terms and conditions of this promotion without prior notice.
  • WPWebHost has the right to disqualify any participation which does not fulfil the requirements.
50 Responses to “My free christmas gift :)”

  1. Jessica Angell December 2, 2010 at 7:28 am #

    Your blog is awesome! I totally hope you get this. Sounds like you are transitioning well into the life of a SAHM. I’m still jealous but completely happy for you! Hugs!

    • The Alchemist December 2, 2010 at 2:12 pm #

      Oh yes, SAHM is ofcourse nice, with the absence of everyday stress and tension. But I miss the money I got while being a WM.
      Oh well, like they the grass is always greener… πŸ™‚

  2. Porsche December 2, 2010 at 7:47 am #

    Wow, that wound like a great idea!

    • The Alchemist December 2, 2010 at 2:14 pm #

      hmm… they said it will take atleast 2 weeks. So, my wait starts now.

  3. venkat December 2, 2010 at 8:07 am #

    my contribution to your free website πŸ™‚ nice one and hopefully you get your 7 people πŸ™‚

    • The Alchemist December 2, 2010 at 2:15 pm #

      Thanks.
      Yes, see, I got 14 ppl as I type this reply πŸ™‚

  4. Sujeeth Ramakrishnan December 2, 2010 at 8:58 am #

    If it was not mentioned “unique”, then I would have posted 7 comments myself. Alas, here’s my contribution of 14.2857% in you getting a wonderful christmas gift.
    And, Please check out whether this would be useful for you and also, that this is really as it says it is and not some gimmick by some prankster to dupe the ever intelligent.. You.

    • The Alchemist December 2, 2010 at 2:16 pm #

      Thanks for the 14.#$@&*^ %
      See, I cant even do the math πŸ˜‰ lol How can u call me the ever intelligent?

  5. Puneet Arora December 2, 2010 at 9:18 am #

    A prime girl deserves a premium service.
    Keep Blogging!

    • The Alchemist December 2, 2010 at 2:19 pm #

      I know. A cap in my feather, huh? πŸ˜‰

      Sure, I intend to..!!

  6. Tiffy December 2, 2010 at 9:46 am #

    I would love to read more about a day in the life πŸ™‚ Stay at home moms tend to not be very interesting! Hope you reach your goal with getting your page!

    • The Alchemist December 2, 2010 at 2:26 pm #

      Sometimes life is boring. Optimistically I would like to call it relaxed and stress free πŸ˜‰
      Sometimes it definitely is interesting with loads of time at hand to dot he things one wants to do, in the way she wants to do it!!!
      So, like we all say, even though it is a cliche, it is true – There are both positives and negatives being a SAHM πŸ™‚
      For now, “I am luvin it” πŸ˜€

  7. Mahalakshmi December 2, 2010 at 9:52 am #

    Your blogs are about realistic, subtle and natural emotions and thats what I like about it. Hope you get this and continue blogging πŸ™‚

    • The Alchemist December 2, 2010 at 2:36 pm #

      Ya, thanks. I hope so too. You could not have been more generous with your compliments πŸ™‚ Thanks dear πŸ™‚

  8. Priya Sayeesh December 2, 2010 at 9:53 am #

    Hi…..
    Hope u get this package….. u r a wonderful writer and i enjoy reading all your articles… the way u play with the words and the humour in it is what i love the most….. Take care πŸ™‚

    • The Alchemist December 2, 2010 at 2:39 pm #

      Hmm… You guys will be the first to know if I get the new domain πŸ™‚

  9. Bharathee December 2, 2010 at 10:02 am #

    Ur blogs are too good de.. Hope you get this christmas gift πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  10. Bharathee December 2, 2010 at 10:04 am #

    Ur blogs are too good.. Hope you will get the christmas gift.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • The Alchemist December 2, 2010 at 1:29 pm #

      Yea, Christmas – a time of gifts, lights, holidays, cakes and now a free domain .. πŸ™‚ lets see…

  11. Howard Roark December 2, 2010 at 10:06 am #

    Smells fishy πŸ™‚ All the best for getting your self-hosting website…!!!

    • The Alchemist December 2, 2010 at 1:26 pm #

      Hush… dont say that… They would hear that :-O
      Am keeping the hopes up!!! Maybe I will get it πŸ™‚

  12. Sharada N December 2, 2010 at 10:10 am #

    Don,t know what you are talking about!! Blog, hosting, free, premium service – all known words but not in this context! Keep on writing and sending me.

    • The Alchemist December 2, 2010 at 1:16 pm #

      Oh, they mean nothing, in reality. Perhaps, nothing which makes real sense πŸ˜‰
      But you know, a site all by myself for myself sounds interesting, like a candy for a child πŸ˜‰

  13. Sharada N December 2, 2010 at 10:11 am #

    Don’t say vetti!!

    • The Alchemist December 2, 2010 at 1:14 pm #

      ok, I wont 😐

  14. RP December 2, 2010 at 11:37 am #

    Looks pretty kewl…Shud be a good stuff for active bloggers like you. πŸ™‚

    Hope to see you in a new format, soon πŸ˜‰

    • The Alchemist December 2, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

      Yes, I hope so too. Waiting with my fingers crossed πŸ™‚

  15. Sushma December 2, 2010 at 1:44 pm #

    Your blogs are just too good.
    Waiting to read more…:)

    • The Alchemist December 2, 2010 at 5:37 pm #

      Thanks Sushma. More coming on soon πŸ™‚

  16. Arvinth December 2, 2010 at 2:27 pm #

    Enjoy ur gift madam πŸ™‚

    • The Alchemist December 2, 2010 at 5:38 pm #

      Thanks. Giving it 2 weeks to reach me πŸ™‚ Thats what the site said.

  17. Lisa December 2, 2010 at 3:40 pm #

    Best of luck.

    • The Alchemist December 2, 2010 at 5:39 pm #

      Thanks Lisa πŸ™‚

  18. yuvani December 2, 2010 at 3:44 pm #

    Maybe late, but always there for you!! hope you win it!! But write more gal…

    • The Alchemist December 2, 2010 at 5:40 pm #

      I knew I cud count on you especially πŸ™‚
      Yes, more ppl are asking for more nowadays. Maybe I should sign up for “Blog a day”. Nothing else could motivate my lazy fingers to type more πŸ˜‰

  19. Banu December 2, 2010 at 3:55 pm #

    I like you blogging..Hopefully, u get the gift.

    • The Alchemist December 2, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

      Thanks Banu. Keeping my fingers crossed 😐
      ** hush hush ** I dont want to speak until I get the gift, lest I jinx things πŸ˜‰ ** hush hush **

  20. Ayyappan Ramasamy December 2, 2010 at 4:57 pm #

    Your blogs are good, especially on writing natural story. It is a natural happening, but the way, it is delivered, was nice.

    • The Alchemist December 2, 2010 at 5:43 pm #

      Thanks Ayyappan. I once read somewhere that any writer’s work are his reflections and a part of him/herself.
      So, all things bright and beautiful and natural and ‘my own experiences’ would get penned down, I believe πŸ™‚

  21. Eva December 2, 2010 at 6:17 pm #

    I lvoe your writing and would love to read more of it. Help this STILL working mom survive!

    • The Alchemist December 4, 2010 at 7:24 am #

      Thanks Eva … Will write more.
      I repeat – “Take a break, come here, visit us. I have the spare bedroom ready!”

  22. Sowmya December 3, 2010 at 7:19 am #

    Great! Congrats.. Already over 40 comments!!!! Do let us know once the 2 week wait is over and u get ur premium service! All the best.

    • The Alchemist December 4, 2010 at 7:26 am #

      Yes, sure. I will do that definitely. Oh the wait..!!! Waits are never relaxing. Waits are forever stressful in their own way.

  23. Sharada December 3, 2010 at 3:51 pm #

    SAHM – Stay At Home Moms? Self-Analysing Home Makers? Self-Absorbed Home Makers?Self Absorbed Husband’s Mom?!!!!!

    • The Alchemist December 4, 2010 at 7:23 am #

      Stay-At-Home-Mom πŸ™‚ as different to WM(Working-Mom). I know SAHMs work too. But this WM means to go out and work outside the home in addition to working at home πŸ™‚

  24. Cecilia December 3, 2010 at 7:36 pm #

    Good luck with your blog, Purnima. Keep up with the good writing.

    • The Alchemist December 4, 2010 at 7:23 am #

      Thanks Cec πŸ™‚

  25. The Beaumeister December 5, 2010 at 4:48 am #

    Hi! I found your post while searching for other bloggers who are joining the WPWebhost promo. Here’s leaving a comment and wishing you good luck on the promo. ^_^

    I also need help with comments on my post coz I joined the promo too. Hope some kind souls could help me from here. ^_^ (And promise, I’ll leave comments on your posts too. )
    http://beaum.wordpress.com/2010/11/25/free-wordpress-hosting/

    • The Alchemist December 8, 2010 at 2:00 pm #

      Thanks for your comment. Left you a comment too.
      Hope the promo comes through πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2010 in review « The Alchemist's Blog – v 1.0 - January 3, 2011

    […] My free christmas gift December 2010 49 comments […]

Leave a Reply

