Things about me: Get tagged too…!!!

14 Oct

Last Movie You Saw In A Theater:
Enthiran, will write a review about it shortly. Loved the movie because of the first of its type in India 🙂 and generally like Superstar!!!

What Book Are You Reading:
Asimov’s entire Foundation series again.

Favorite Board Game:
Scrabble, Chess. Have not played any recently though. Planning to take up scrabble soon to make learning words fun for DDS.

Favorite Magazine:
Reader’s Digest, anything else I pick up at the grocery shop stands.

Favorite Smells:
DDS fresh from his morning bath, first rain of the NE Chennai monsoon and the smell of damp earth.

Favorite Sound:
DDS’s laughter and idle noon chatter of essentially nonsensical nothings, birds chirping at dawn, sound of silence too, if you KWIM 🙂

Worst Feeling In The World:
Frustration, Unexpressed anger, Embarrassment, Worry. Knowing what to do and how to do, but not being able to do certain somethings is definitely worst.

What Is The First Thing You Think Of When You Wake?
Time…

Favorite Fast Food Place:
Rathna Café… We are not really experimental. As long as the tummy is not screaming, we are most often happy 🙂

Favorite Child’s Name:
Krishna. Not attached to Hinduism. I just love baby Krishna, his pranks :), Oh and the adolescent Krishna and the adult Krishna too 🙂

Finish This Statement. “If I Had A Lot Of Money I’d…”
I would put a FD or get some nice financial planning done and enjoy the rest of my days. Don’t ask me what I am doing now 🙂 So, I would probably be doing the same thing 🙂

Do You Drive Fast?
No. Never. And I don’t think I would ever. Don’t have the interest or the guts.

Do You Sleep With A Stuffed Animal?
No, But DDS’s stuffed Mickeys gets in the way. And yes, we co-sleep.

Storms-Cool Or Scary?
I love storms. They are liberating in a strange way. Like perhaps, they remind me of pralaya and mahapralaya.

What Was Your First Car?
The driving Institue’s Maruti 800. I learnt driving for lack of anything else to do during my college days. After a hiatus of seven long years, tried learning again using DDH’s Hyundai Santro. Cars do not fascinate me much though.

Favorite Drink:
Chilled Lemonade.

Finish This Statement, “If I Had The Time I Would …..”
Sleep more. I cannot think of anything else right now. Or perhaps, I would finish up all the novels I started writing.

Do You Eat The Stems On Broccoli?
I do not. I can try if needed. Nothing against them though.

If You Could Dye Your Hair Any Colour, What Would Be Your Choice?
I won’t color them ever, I believe. I earlier badly wanted to color them some dark shade of burgundy. It never happened. Now, I have lost interest to try coloring them. Glossy straight black it is and will always be, until my benevolent age decides that it is time for “salt and pepper”.

Name All The Different Cities/Towns You Have Lived In.
Mumbai, Coimbatore, Chennai, Kolkatta, Delhi, Tiruppur, Satkol, Hyderabad, Bangalore, Mysore, Aleppey, Cochi, Kanyakumari, Pudukottai, Ooty, Ernakulam, Palghat, Kodai, Ahmedabad… Do not remember them all. Dad took us to a lot of places during holidays. We have visited most of the states, except very few like J&K, NE states, A&N Isles.

Favorite Sports To Watch:
Cricket.

One Nice Thing About The Person Who Sent This To You:
Copied from IHM’s blog: I do not know much about her. But yes, she seems to be a nice woman. Like her.

What’s Under Your Bed?
Nothing, we purchased it recently, so trying to keep it neat and tidy as long as I can 😉 lol

Would You Like To Be Born As Yourself Again?
I may not be born again at all 😉 So, you all cherish me and love me in my current birth 😉

Morning Person Or Night Owl?
Nowadays both 🙂 Depends.

Over Easy or Sunny Side Up?
Neither.

Favorite Place To Relax:
My room.

Favorite Pie:
Anything… no specific worth mentioning favorites, but love strawberry pastries.

Favorite Ice Cream Flavor:
Strawberry, Orange, tutty-fruity Icecream.

You pass this tag to:
Vidya, Yuv, Mel, Ram, RP, Nari.

Of All The People You Tagged This To, Who’s Most Likely To Respond First?
Perhaps Vidya 🙂

7 Responses to “Things about me: Get tagged too…!!!”

  1. Vidya October 14, 2010 at 3:43 pm #

    Come on others! Prove the lady wrong:)!!!

    • The Alchemist October 14, 2010 at 7:08 pm #

      I would be glad if someone did that 🙂

  2. Melanie October 14, 2010 at 10:49 pm #

    I have posted my answers to the tag

    • The Alchemist October 15, 2010 at 4:18 pm #

      Great! Thanks.
      See Vidya, Mel bet us all to it 🙂

  3. RP October 17, 2010 at 12:46 pm #

    Good that iam among the top three :D.

    IHM -> Alchemist -> Melanie -> ??? Who’s next? or Shud the tagged ppl continue the sequel?

    BTW, u r a good copy cat 😉

  4. The_Alchemist October 19, 2010 at 11:06 am #

    Ofcourse they should follow.
    I am waiting for your updates in your blog 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Iam tagged… « RP on RAMpage - October 21, 2010

    […] my friend The Alchemist tagged me on her latest blogpost, I couldn’t resist in posting this blogpost and here goes […]

Leave a Reply

