Blog Post Ideas

14 May

BLOG POST IDEAS

Ideas

So, its common fact amongst my friends and close acquaintances that I do not blog everyday. Heck, I do not even blog every week or month. If you notice the last post to this blog was 3 months ago. So, suffice to say, I write when I feel like. And I write when I can work out the passion to write about something. Translates to, I write when an incident like this one or this one or a thought works out my passion 🙂 Like for instance, every Monday coming into work requires a great deal of passion of your commitment to commitments 😉

And then there are times when you think a lot about something or for instance the everyday news strikes a cord, or your mundane routines. There are surely times when something strikes and somethngs works out your passion so much and you feel so much abvout it and write about it.

But there are also times when you are not worked out too much about the same certain things and cant work up the passion to write about it. So, what do you do in these cases? Make a list of all those somethings which could inspire you to write?

 1. The movie I saw last week which got me into thinking?

How to Train your dragon!!! Thats the most recent movie we saw and I am terribly impressed by it, atleast until I see my next movie. The ultimate loser Hiccup turned out to be the hero and his basic trait of not able to fight out dragons is really not a big deal because we don’t need to fight them out. We need to be able to bond with them and be their friends. Love wins all, even dragons. Really a very interesting theme.

2. Most recent parenting awe/cutest action done by my son:

I told him in the morning, “drink your milk soon. I need to go for work as soon as you are done.” I noticed that he had drunk only about 3/4th of the glass. I asked why he had not drunk it fully. His rejoinder – “You said I need to drink it fully after which you will go to work. So, if I keep some leftover milk, you will not leave for work and stay convincing me to drink it.” I gave him a hug and promised him that I will be back home soon.

3. The DDH:

He promised to gift me a sari for my birthday. I really do not need one. I told him so too. But the man has a soft heart and a generous mind, so probably, he will just go ahead and buy me a sari. Hopefully if it has shades of pink and white, I will be happier. Now I have to keep my fingers crossed and hope that he reads my blog before my birthday.

The man is a gem, works hard, is a very dedicated physician and “Work is Worship” kind of guy which sometimes drives me crazy. Perhaps I cant complain either, because it is good that the world has such people in it.

4. My work/ My Career/ My work place:

I do not want to pull you all into this drudgery of vent and rant. Let me just place a full stop as soon as possible. It is Friday today and no one or no thing can make me happier than I already am.

5. The latest tour or trip we undertook:

Ooty – We went to ooty hoping to stay there for 2 days. The place is called Queen of Hill Stations. But my DS got high fever and we were forced to cut-short our visit and came back home within a day. It turned out to be a trip filled with concern and worry rather than a pleasure trip. I would have liked to yak a lot about our tour, but it just reminds me of my DS’s feverish eyes and tired face. I would like to forget the incident. Hopefully, next time, we would tour some place outside the country. DDH, Hope you are reading this… If you try to ignore this, perhaps I will make the font bolder and size bigger 😉

6. Write passionate Poems:

Like the one I wrote about Pain… It was an instant hit amongst my friends. But rarely I can work up that kind of passion within me and even if I did , I need to be totally ‘unlazy’.

7. Tech Blogs filled with names and pictures of stylish gizmos and gadgets:

To be honest I do not know the difference between an Android and the Nexus. OR perhaps I am just quoting 2 different words and it has no relation. Perhaps both can be used to speak with your friend? But that is all I know about it.

8. My Favorite Media men/women

Musician – ARR

Singer(male) – KK

Singer(female) – Sadhana Sargam

Dancer – MJ

Actor – Used to be Pierce Brosnan, now Bruce Willis

Actress – Used to be Aishwarya Rai, Kajol, now Julia Roberts

Well, I have started losing interest in all these things. So, nothing much to mention here.

9. Book reviews: My favorite book(s) or the most recent book I read.

I am currently reading The Hidden oasis. I am only trying to finish it because I started it. I have nothing positive or negative to report about it. Previously, I had also read “Eat, Love, Pray” and I was initially smitten about the book. I still am to a certain degree. Maybe, I love it when the underdog no more remains an underdog. Maybe I love the fact that no matter what, all underdogs one day get to become a super-duper winner of all times and a very famous personality with riches. Probably, somewhere deep down within me is a very kind and generous soul who wants no underdogs in this world, huh? Now, do you think, I just got fanciful with this word, “underdog”? Arhhhh…. I am just chattering. I liked the book. Period. Like one of my friends(Ram) said, it felt like reading a depressed woman’s personal diary. But I liked reading it nevertheless and any depressed woman or man should give it a try, perhaps she(the writer) has a way of pulling you out of your gloom.

10. My favorite pass time:

Reading books, writing books, playing with DS, driving my DDH crazy. I have this great urge at times to keep on writing and writing with hopes and dreams of one day becoming as famous as J.K.Rowling. Maybe like another of my friends said, it could come true, huh?

So, these are some blog post ideas I could come up with. Please feel free to add some more to it and give me posting ideas.

9 Responses to “Blog Post Ideas”

  1. B.Ramprakash May 14, 2010 at 10:20 am #

    Pretty kewl…

    For ur trip beyond the oceans & mountains i can help, coz I’ve got some experience. You can show the pics of my trip to your DDH and iam sure that he gets inspired & motivated.
    (Of course this is one way where I can boast about my foreign trips 🙂 🙂 🙂 )

    And for the difference between an Android and the Nexus, again I could be your tutor coz I’ve got one. This would cost you something, but iam willing to waive my fees for you.
    (again boasting…may be 🙂 🙂 🙂 )

    • The Alchemist May 15, 2010 at 10:30 am #

      Thanks Ram. Sure I will take your suggestions.
      You have got an Android too? Ah, gadgets man, how do you ever get fed up?

      • Mk May 20, 2010 at 7:58 pm #

        Hey, Android is a Open Source OS build for mobile phones / smaprtphones / PPCs / PDAs.

        It is from GOogle. Competing with MS Windows and Nokia Symbian Smartphones and PDAs.

        I dont know wat Nexus is?

  2. Ram May 14, 2010 at 11:06 pm #

    Hmmm… i might just be using one of these for my next post.. i t’ a dry spell here too.. bored so soon of blogging.. have occupied myself with some serious speed racing with ‘NFS Most wanted’ and felony with ‘Grand theft auto’ .. managed to read few books though and wanted to write about it – the catcher, hypnotizing maria and now Archer’s new ‘thereby hangs a tale’..i have the depressed woman’s diary still with me and i intend to conquer it soon :).. let me see if could blow out few light bulbs off my brain this weekend 🙂 .. cool picture.. cool post!

    • The Alchemist May 15, 2010 at 10:39 am #

      Thanks Ram 🙂

      I know. The guys in my apartment can never stop talking about NFS. Though I have not got the hang of it at all. Probably a guy thing again, I think.

      I am looking forward to seeing some posts from you too. Dont get bored of it soon.. it d be a sheer waste then.

      And hey… bring Archer on Monday… I am borrowing it from you.

      • Mk May 20, 2010 at 8:01 pm #

        I have NFS Most Wanted in my PS2.

        I do have Burn Out, Test Drive, CARS, Drive or Die etc etc racing games in my PC2 to feed my adrenaline rush!

        I also have Scooby Dooby Doo and Astro Boy!

        My PS2 titles collection is growing 🙂

        Wanna Race? Come Home!

  3. Ram May 22, 2010 at 8:43 pm #

    Madhava Kannan .. is that you? 🙂

  4. Mike May 27, 2010 at 12:42 am #

    Very late comment though, but a very cool post!!!

    • The Alchemist May 27, 2010 at 6:20 am #

      Thanks for reading, Mike 🙂

Leave a Reply

