Follow thy dreams?

25 Nov

How many of you believe in following your dreams? I am creating a poll. I know most are going to click yes. But wait, a minute, this is not just about believing. This is about following or at least making a promise that I will give thought and action to it. So, I will probably rephrase my poll … And be honest…

The mind's eye

 

By the way, has anyone read the book, “The Alchemist” by Paulo Coelho? Or “Eat, Love, Pray” by Elizabeth Gilbert? Maybe I will post my version of the reviews shortly. These dreams I am speaking about are something which the heart keeps on repeating and the soul promising the heart that, “Yes, I will do that dear, maybe today, tomorrow, or perhaps right now…”. Maybe it will stop repeating when the soul tries to smother it or ignore it.

I have a few things to accomplish in my life. And I just made the decision to start accomplishing them, one by one…

And I just started with the first one.

So… here goes the poll… And remember, be honest about it…

Edited to Add: Its been a few days since I started this poll. And not a single person I know has voted No. It still shows 0%. I even thikn Ram(one oft he commentors below) claims No, but he does not seem to have voted so. That in itself that no one has voted No, shows that this is a good sign.

So, well, what stops the majority of us from pursuing our dreams?

6 Responses to “Follow thy dreams?”

  1. Kamesh November 25, 2009 at 12:48 pm #

    Please add another option – I am a freak who won’t dream!!!! 🙂

  2. yuvani November 25, 2009 at 12:58 pm #

    @ Kamesh: Why??

  3. Ramkumar November 25, 2009 at 5:33 pm #

    my dreams are sometime so outrageous that i am afraid to follow them 🙂 so guess my answer is no

  4. vidya November 30, 2009 at 3:44 pm #

    Ummmm….. Its a coincidence that am currently reading ‘The Alchemist’ and it is all so different from the 1st read a looong time back!

    Let me begin at the beginning- from the dream that is….

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blog Post Ideas « My world revolves around you - May 14, 2010

    […] then there are times when you think a lot about something or for instance the everyday news strikes a cord, or your mundane routines. There are surely times […]

  2. THE DOLPHIN – STORY OF A DREAMER « My world revolves around you - September 15, 2010

    […] but reinforcement to me that Life is indeed is beautiful to those who have the courage to follow their dreams. Daniel shares the magic he discovers with his friends in the end of the story which is the cherry […]

Leave a Reply

