The most important things in my life

14 Oct

So, I was just wondering, “The most important thing in life for me would be”

When I was 3 – It should have been my mom
When I was 4 – My painting book and crayons
When I was 5 – My brother? Who’s this little boy who gets all the attention I used to get?
When I was 6Tinkle, Tinkle Digest, Gokulam, Champak.
When I was 7Famous Five, Enid Blyton,
When I was 8Hardy Boys?
When I was 9 – My dance class (This is not as bad as below)
When I was 10 – My paathu class (music classes) (Yes, it’s worse than a donkey’s bray)
When I was 11– I discover that I can weave my own stories  Maybe I will publish those here in the same space when I am in the mood.
When I was 12Sidney Sheldon? Jeff Archer? Robin Cook?
When I was 13 – Designing frocks, skirts, painting.
When I was 14 – 10th Std results. No, I am lying. I dint give importance to studies ever in my life. Probably my worry if I would become the secretary of the newly formed Lietrary Association of my school. Ok, I am happy that I was the Joint secretary. You can thank God for atleast small favors, huh! Ok, maybe half a thank you!!!
When I was 15 – Worrying if my best friend would take the same group in 11th std which I would take.
When I was 16 – listening to everyone say “next year is the most important year of your life” realizing now that 12th std results hardly mean a thing in this world!!! My foot!!!
When I was 17 – 12th Std results
When I was 18 – My engineering college admission
When I was 19 – My best friend not being in my own department
When I was 20 – My new computer dad got me for learning “C”. Yes, I convinced him that’s what I needed the PC for.
When I was 21 – My getting placed in an “IT” company, because that’s where “all” final year engg grads get placed in.
When I was 22 – My post grad admission. I was not interested in “IT” after all. I convinced myself that’s why I dint get a job. I dint tell anyone that I never tried that hard either. Sheeh, I am lying again. Ok, the truth – I NEVER tried. Now you all know.
When I was 23 – I don’t know… probably I should have got placed in an “IT” company at 21 instead of all this post-grad stuff. ok, I get placed now anyways in an “IT” company after all.
When I was 24 – I meet the love of my life to realize now that love is constant arguments and bickering and making up in 2 minutes. Or if not 5 minutes at the most.
When I was 25 – My just born son
When I was 26 – My son (and my career or what is left of it?)
When I was 27 – Going home from work sooner than yesterday
When I am 28 – You would not believe me, I thought of what to type here for 10 mins and gave up. I will probably know next year.

9 Responses to “The most important things in my life”

  1. yuva October 15, 2009 at 11:06 am #

    Getting your book publisher ready maybe? Good luck on that!

  2. The Alchemist October 15, 2009 at 11:50 am #

    You know how to make me happy!!! 🙂

  3. Ramprakash October 15, 2009 at 6:30 pm #

    i would rate this POST as top than others in this blog…

    • The Alchemist October 15, 2009 at 7:40 pm #

      Thanks Ramprakash 🙂

  4. Vidya October 20, 2009 at 5:20 pm #

    “When I was 15 – Worrying if my best friend would take the same group in 11th std which I would take.”

    Spot on!:-)

  5. Aaron October 9, 2010 at 4:24 pm #

    Something which i am very much able to identify with!

    • The Alchemist October 9, 2010 at 7:04 pm #

      Glad to know that! So you are a lit buff too 😀 great!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blog Post Ideas « My world revolves around you - May 14, 2010

    […] to write about something. Translates to, I write when an incident like this one or this one or a thought works out my passion 🙂 Like for instance, every Monday coming into work requires a great deal of […]

  2. What is this blog about? « My feelings, My ramblings, My peace - September 17, 2010

    […] I also write about my childhood, my DDH, parents, brother and what ticks them off, what makes them happy, my relationship with […]

Leave a Reply

